I am a bit over 1 year smoke-free now, which is amazing.

It’s been five years since my last inpatient psychiatric hospitalization, which used to be an unthinkable milestone.

I am also in a show (my first show on stage since my vestibular system conked out on me).

I am having some progress in therapy; just last session we worked on me getting used to hearing alters’ names.  I still really can’t verbalize them, but at least when my therapist said the names I didn’t pound the chair and scream at her to stop like I did with the last DID therapist.

However, overall I am not doing so well mentally.  And it took me way too long to realize it, because everything is so different this time around than how it used to be back when I was very sick all the time and in and out of hospitals.  So I’m trying to take care of myself and keep an eye on how I’m doing; make an effort to see where I am mentally.

About healandsurvive

27 years old with an Associates Degree in social sciences. Diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder, PTSD, OCD, anxiety. I also have been diagnosed with Vestibular Migraines and my everyday balance has taken a big hit, and I am basically off-balance and some level of dizzy 98% of the time. I enjoy painting, writing, acting, singing, reading, collaging, journaling; basically anything creative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

