People tell me I’m funny.  But I am really only irreverent and blunt and honest in a comedic way in person.  

Now that I have finally managed to chip away at this writer’s block, I am attempting to write something a bit more comical and at least lighthearted, yet something with a message.  

My voice when writing, whether it was poetry, an essay, a script, etcetera was dark without being morbid and tackled  taboo issues or situations.  Also, I grew tired of only drawing on my life experiences. 

I’m working on a new script now, and for all I know nothing may come of it, but I am attempting to push myself past my comfort zone, which usually made the audience or reader uncomfortable. 

About healandsurvive

27 years old with an Associates Degree in social sciences. Diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder, PTSD, OCD, anxiety. I also have been diagnosed with Vestibular Migraines and my everyday balance has taken a big hit, and I am basically off-balance and some level of dizzy 98% of the time. I enjoy painting, writing, acting, singing, reading, collaging, journaling; basically anything creative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

