Hypochondriac

I experience a lot of somatic symptoms related to my mental illness.  My body basically warns me of something I’m not dealing with emotionally.

I try not to waste the doctor’s time, but she assured me that I could always come in so that I didn’t work it up in my mind into something it wasn’t.  She is very understanding and encouraged me to come in.  This is when I thought I had lumps all down my left side.

Every pain suddenly turns into a life-threatening illness in my mind.  

But it’s to the point where when I go to the doctor (rare), she doesn’t even bother to check me anymore and asks when I next see my psychiatrist.   Right now I’m having some weird body issues, but unless it persists, I’m going to live with it.

One day something will actually go wrong, but no one will believe me.

About healandsurvive

27 years old with an Associates Degree in social sciences. Diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder, PTSD, OCD, anxiety. I also have been diagnosed with Vestibular Migraines and my everyday balance has taken a big hit, and I am basically off-balance and some level of dizzy 98% of the time. I enjoy painting, writing, acting, singing, reading, collaging, journaling; basically anything creative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

