So this weekend at a family function, I got very upset and ended up in the restroom with my mother as I was screaming and crying.  Suddenly everything went fuzzy and when I came to, my mother was dabbing at my chest with wet tissues, crying.  Apparently I had used my nails and scratched from my neck all over my chest.  It looked like I had been attacked by an animal.  I was so disoriented and confused.  After some hours, the inflammation around the scratch marks went down, but there were remnants. 

Mom said I was too sick to stay there, so she drove me back home.  I didn’t last an hour there.  Given, it was a very emotionally charged day for all of us.

About healandsurvive

27 years old with an Associates Degree in social sciences. Diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder, PTSD, OCD, anxiety. I also have been diagnosed with Vestibular Migraines and my everyday balance has taken a big hit, and I am basically off-balance and some level of dizzy 98% of the time. I enjoy painting, writing, acting, singing, reading, collaging, journaling; basically anything creative.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

